Members Login
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: The Norwood Hair Loss Scale

Veteran Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 71
The Norwood Hair Loss Scale
Permalink Closed

There are seven levels of loss in the Norwood scale: Picture Table Below

Norwood 1
Normal head of hair with no visible hair loss.

Norwood 2
The hair is receding in a wedge-shaped pattern.

Norwood 3
Same receding pattern as Norwood 2, except the hairline has receded deeper into the frontal area and the temporal area.

Norwood 4
Hairline has receded more dramatically in the frontal region and temporal area than Norwood 3 and there is the beginnings of a bald spot at the back of the head.

Norwood 5
Same pattern as Norwood 4 but much reduced hair density.

Norwood 6
The strip of hair connecting the two sides of the head that existed in Norwood 4 and 5 no longer exists in Norwood 6.

Norwood 7
Norwood 7 shows hair receding all the way back to the base of the head and the sides just above the ears.

-- Edited by EuroHair at 01:02, 2006-10-06

Fortune favours the brave
Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Tweet this page Post to Digg Post to

Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard